You are Here Home»About Us
Our University

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif University of Engineering & Technology (MNS-UET) is a higher education institute located in Multan, Pakistan. The University was established in 2012 on the initiative of Chief Minister Punjab Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif. The major objective is to provide quality professional education in the southern region of Punjab province. The current campus of MNS UET is located in the premises of Government College of Technology (GCT), Qasimpur Colony, Near BCG Chowk, Bahawalpur Road, Multan. A piece of land has been purchased by the Government of Punjab for the construction of new main campus of MNS-UET in near future. This piece of land consists of 249 acres and is situated near town Lar on the same Bahawalpur Road (4 kilometers off the main highway, and to the east , near Chak 14/Faiz), National Highway N5 , 21 kilometers away from the current campus. Prof. Engr. Dr. Aamir Ijaz has joined as Vice Chancellor of MNS-UET Multan since November 24, 2017. (Notification No. SO(Univ.)5-3/09-P, dated 23-11-2017, Higher Education Department, Government of the Punjab) Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zuber served as Vice Chancellor of MNS-UET Multan from December 28, 2016 to November 24, 2017. Previously Prof. Dr. Fazal Ahmad Khalid, SI (Vice Chancellor of UET Lahore) was looking after MNS-UET Multan. Engr. Dr. Asim Umer (Previously In-Charge Coordination for VC UET Lahore) is serving as acting Registrar and Treasurer of MNS-UET Multan. NOTE: MNS-UET Multan is a degree awarding Public Sector University launched on the initiative of the Government of Punjab in 2012. As an interim measure, from August 7, 2012 to December 27, 2016, all activities of MNS-UET Multan were being managed by UET Lahore.